Mirror, Mirror on the wall …

Mirror, Mirror on the wall does this blog really tell it all? Can any blog really tell it all?

It’s my opinion that I try to keep it real and tell it all, but there are things I don’t say. I am not the perfect person or the perfect mom. This blog gives a small insight into my world with autism, adhd, bipolar disorder, and an undiagnosed daughter going though her clinical evaluations.

 

Here is what this blog doesn’t say:

It doesn’t tell you how most days I want to run away and hide.

It doesn’t tell you that I get pissed off when people tell me nothing is wrong with my kid because he looks normal.

It doesn’t tell you that I dread the first day of school because all though my son is verbal he can’t always tell me what is going on in his mind.

This happened at his last preschool, four months later he finally told me they were taking his fidget toy away from him and they were not telling me either.

This blog doesn’t tell you that I lose it with my kids, but immediately feel shame for it.

This blog doesn’t tell you that there are days I hate the struggles this life has brought me.  Those days of hate and anger are eased when I see one of my three children doing some thing that someone with a medical degree told me they wouldn’t do.

 

Does this blog tell it all? No!  But it gives you a view of what our life is like.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/14/daily-prompt-reflections/

 

One thought on “Mirror, Mirror on the wall …

  1. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | DragonMommie's World

Leave a Reply

