Day 2

Image

This month I will do a post each day that gives thanks for one thing I am grateful for in my life.  Today’s thanks are given to the amazing man in my life. In 2000 I met my husband. We were at a mutual friends sweet sixteen party. I wasn’t too great at reading his signals and came across very strong. 

At the end of the night I gave him my number in hopes he would call. As he went to kiss me goodnight my dad pulled up to pick me up from the party. As you can guess, that put a stop to that first kiss. 

He did call and we ended up hanging out a lot after that. He was in one of the off phases of his on and off relationship at the time. We became friends and built from there. That was in October of 2000. 

That final year of high school was hard for me. I am thankful that Jason stood by me through it. Most teenager would have turned tail and ran off when the girl tried to kill herself, but not him. 

 

The night of Prom June 1, 2001 we officially began dating. Those first years were rough but we made it through them. I am thankful he stood by my craziness. In April of 2005 we were married. In September of 2006 our first child was born. In September of 2008 our second child was born. There was fighting and yelling almost daily. It got to a point where I had asked him to move out. To leave our family for the sake of our children. I thought it was the fighting causing the regression in our son and the constant covering of his ears. He left and for a while we only talked if it was about the kids. Then we worked on us. In December of 2012 our third child was born. Today we have a strong and happy marriage.

Image

I am thankful that regardless of my mistakes and 

not so great judgement calls my husband forgave me and stood by me. 

Day 2 of giving thanks is for my Husband, the man who at 17 stood by my side and never left even when I pushed him away and told him not to come back.

 

Leave a Reply

